Burley names Scotland team for Norway

Scotland Coach George Burley has realeased the names of his 23-man squad for the forthcoming World Cup qualifier against Norway in Oslo.

Goalkeepers Neil Alexander and Jamie Langfield join the squad, along with Burnley defender Steven Caldwell, Preston North End’s Callum Davidson and Rangers pair Steven Whittaker and Steven Naismith.

Neil Alexander, Rangers
Jamie Langfield, Aberdeen
David Marshall, Cardiff City

Darren Barr, Falkirk
Christophe Berra, Wolverhampton Wanderers
Gary Caldwell, Celtic
Steven Caldwell, Burnley
Callum Davidson, Preston North End
Alan Hutton, Tottenham Hotspur
Jamie McAllister, Bristol City
Steven Whittaker, Rangers

Graham Alexander, Burnley
Scott Brown, Celtic
Kris Commons, Derby County
Darren Fletcher, Manchester United
Paul Hartley, Bristol City
Shaun Maloney, Celtic
James McFadden, Birmingham City

David Clarkson, Bristol City
Steven Fletcher, Burnley
Ross McCormack, Cardiff City
Kenny Miller, Rangers
Steven Naismith, Rangers

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: