Levein announces Scotland Squad for Sweden

Scotland coach, Craig Levein, has disclosed the Scotland team he plans will face Sweden in Stockholm next week. Changes from the recent match against the Czech Republic include recalls for Rangers pair Kirk Broadfoot and Allan McGregor, Stephen McManus (Middlesbrough) and James Morrison (West Bromwich Albion). The 23 squad is as follows:

Charlie Adam (Blackpool)
Neil Alexander (Rangers)
Christophe Berra (Wolves)
Kris Boyd (Middlesbrough)
Kirk Broadfoot (Rangers)
Scott Brown (Celtic)
Graham Dorrans (West Bromwich Albion)
Darren Fletcher (Manchester United)
Steven Fletcher (Wolves)
Alan Hutton (Tottenham Hotspur)
Chris Iwelumo (Burnley)
David Marshall (Cardiff City)
Lee McCulloch (Rangers)
James McFadden (Birmingham City)
Allan McGregor (Rangers)
Stephen McManus (Middlesbrough)
Kenny Miller (Rangers)
James Morrison (West Bromwich Albion)
Barry Robson (Middlesbrough)
Kevin Thomson (Middlesbrough)
Lee Wallace (Heart of Midlothian)
Andy Webster (Rangers)
Steven Whittaker (Rangers)

All the best to them. Here’s hoping for a good result.
More information is availble at the SFA site.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: