Scotland Squad announced for Wales and Serbia matches

Scotland Coach, Gordon Strachan has released the names of those players selected for the forthcoming World Cup qualifying matches. The pool includes three new additions to the squad – Gary Mackay-Steven, Liam Bridcutt and George Boyd. Their recent form has earned a place in the team and they will no doubt be looking forward to their first caps.

Matt Gilks (Blackpool)
David Marshall (Cardiff City)
Allan McGregor (Besiktas)

Christophe Berra (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
Gary Caldwell (Wigan Athletic)
Daniel Fox (Southampton)
Grant Hanley (Blackburn Rovers)
Alan Hutton (Real Mallorca)
Russell Martin (Norwich City)
Charlie Mulgrew (Celtic)
Andy Webster (Heart of Midlothian)

Charlie Adam (Stoke City)
Liam Bridcutt (Brighton and Hove Albion)
Chris Burke (Birmingham City)
Kris Commons (Celtic)
Graham Dorrans (West Bromwich Albion)
James Forrest (Celtic)
Gary Mackay-Steven (Dundee United)
James McArthur (Wigan Athletic)
James Morrison (West Bromwich Albion)
Robert Snodgrass (Norwich City)

George Boyd (Hull City)
Steven Fletcher (Sunderland)
Ross McCormack (Leeds United)
Shaun Maloney (Wigan Athletic)
Kenny Miller (Vancouver Whitecaps)
Steven Naismith (Everton)
Jordan Rhodes (Blackburn Rovers)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: